“Great Leaders of P and T Movement”, a book on the life and activities of 9 leaders of the Posts and Telegraphs Trade Union movement  will be released on 24th November 2015, the 61st anniversary of the formation on NFPTE.  The 9 leaders are Babu Tarapada Mukherjee, Henry Barton, V.G.Dalvi, B.N.Ghosh, K.G.Bose, N.J.Iyer, K.Adinarayana, O.P.Gupta and Moni Bose. The author is Com. V.A.N.Namboodiri, Patron of BSNLEU.

The book reveals how the unions were formed in the P and Telegraphs, how much difficulty and victimisation they had to face, the growth of the organisation, formation of UPTW and NFPTE  and the historic strikes of 1946, 1947, 1960, 1968, 1974 etc. as also the formation of BSNL.