The assembly elections in Maharashtra have evoked national interest. The major news in the last two days have been related to the result of the elections and how BJP will form the government etc. The seats won by the BJP, Shiv Sena, Congress and NCP are well published and known. But what about CPI(M)? No news at all.

But interestingly one CPI(M) candidate has also won. He is Com. J.P.Gavit from the Kanwan Assembly(ST) seat. This is in Nashik District. CPI(M) is winning the seat for the 7th time.

Our Congratulations to Com. Gavit and CPI(M) for the victory.