To a reply for an RTI request, the CPWD has informed that unauthorised occupants owe an amount of Rs. 63 lakhs to government. The occupiers are not ordinary people. They are either former M.P.s or top politicians or relations of them. Some of the occupiers and their dues are given below:
G.Venkataswamy, former Congress M.P. Rs. 29.4 lakh
Jagdish Tytler , former Congress Minister Rs. 19.1 lakh
Sangita Kumari Singdeo, former BJP MP Rs. 7.39 lakh
Jagan Mohan Reddy, Congress MP Rs. 3.00 lakh
A lot of former M.P.s of both Congress and BJP are the unauthorised occupants and they don’t pay the rent also.
This is the ethics and accountability of some of our Parliament Members from the ruling and main opposition parties.