The left parties organised a big dharna in Delhi protesting against the violence raj in W.Bengal by the Trinamul and in Tripura by the RSS/BJP killing workers and leaders of Left parties, demolishing offices attacking the workers etc. Among the leaders, who addressed the protest march were CPI(M) general secretary Sitaram Yechury, CPI general secretary Sudhakar Reddy, Kerala Chief Minister and CPI(M) polit bureau member Pinarayi Vijayan, former Tripura Chief Minister and CPI(M) polit bureau member Manik Sarkar, Forward Block general secretary Debabrata Biswas, CPI(ML) general secretay Dipankar Bhattacharya, RSP central committee member Ajoy Gosh, CPI(M) polit bureau member Prakash Karat and CPI national secretary D Raja.