The circle branches of Kolkata Telephones, West Bengal, Telecom Factory & Stores,Kolkata and the affiliate, Centre of Retired Telecom Officers (CORTO) have taken up the responsibility of holding the 3rd Triennial All India Conference at Kolkata in March, 2019. A well attended meeting of representatives of various organisations held at Subarna Banik Samaj Hall, Kolkata on 22-05-2018 has formed an extensive Reception Committee for the successful conduct of the AIC.

The meeting was controlled by a presidium of Coms.Susanta Ghosh, Supriya Mitra and D.Basu. The Chief guest and main speaker was Com. Bikash Ranjan Bhattacharjee, an eminent lawer and Ex-Mayor of Kolkata, Municipal Corporation. Com.Sanjib Banerjee, Circle Secretary, Kolkata Telephones welcomed all the participants. A host of leaders including Coms. A.K.Bhattacharjee, Animesh Mitra, Biplab Das, Saibal Sengupta, Sisir Roy, Adhir Kr Sen, O.P.Singh, Arup Sarkar, Akhilesh Banerjee addressed the meeting. Com.Pijush Chakraborty, Circle Secretary, West Bengal presented the draft list of office bearers of the Reception Committee and approved by the meeting.

The main office bearers, elected, are as follows:

Chairman : Com. Bikash Ranjan Bhattacharjee

Working Chairmen : Coms. D. Basu, Susanta Ghosh and Supriya Mitra

Joint General Secretaries : Coms. Sanjib Banerjee and Pijush Chakraborty

Treasurer : Com.Adhir Kumar Sen.

Assistant Treasurers : Coms. P.M.Das and P.K.Nandi