The 31st All India Conference of the All India Postal Employees Union Group C (NFPE) started on 6th August 2017 at “Freedom Park”  Bengaluru with an open session, participated by thousands of workers. (Freedom Park was earlier the Central Jail, which was opened to Public in 2008. Many political leaders have been kept in this jail.)

The session was inaugurated by Com. Tapan Sen, M.P. and General Secretary of CITU. It was presided by Shri P.Shreedhar Reddy Chairman Reception Committee. Thousands of workers participated, including the delegates from all over India. Postal Group C Union is the biggest union in NFPE and the General Secretary is Com. R.N.Parashar, who is also the Secretary General of NFPE. Ministers of the Karnataka Government, Shri D.V. Sadananda Gowda, Shri M.Krishnappa, Shri A.N.Nanda, Secretary, Department of Posts, Coms. M.Krishnan, SG Confederation, V.A.N.Namboodiri, Founder General Secretary BSNLEU, Giriraj President, NFPE, C.C.Pillai, ex-Secretary General NFPE, K.Raghavendran, Ex-SG NFPE, K.V.Sreedharan, Ex-GS P.III Union, J.Ramamoorthy, President, P.III Union, R.Seethalakshmy and other union leaders addressed.

A largely attended Women’s Convention was held in the evening. The Conference is continuing.