One comrade asked a few days back to know the names of the Martyrs in the several strikes of the CG Employees. Yes, in almost every major strikes the striking workers were not only arrested, jailed, harassed, victimised, suspended, terminated and dismissed but also some of them have been killed by firing, beating etc. They are the martyrs of the CG employees’ strikes. I am giving below the names of those which are available with me:

5 Days Strike of July 1960 Strike

1. Com.Ranjit Singh 2. Com.Sakha Ram 3. Com. Sitaram 4. Com. Kripa Shankar (All of them Railway employees who were shot dead at Dahod Western Railway)

Com. Ekambaram, Telephone Operator, Palakkad committed suicide after having been terminated from service

One Day Token Strike on 19th September 1968

1. Com. Paresh Sanyal Bongaigaon Rly.Shot dead 2. Com. Raman Acharjee Mariani Rlys 3. Com. Kishan Gopal Bikaner, Northern Railways. Shot dead 4. Com. Lakshman Shah 5. Com. Raj Bahadur 6. Com. Dev Raj 7. Gurdeep Singh 8. Com. Gama 9. Com. Arjun Singh ( 4-9 all from Pathankot, Northern Railways. Killed while picketing train )

One Comrade of Central Secretariat died falling from Indraprastha Bhawan consequent to police beating.

1974 Bonus Strike (Railways Strike)

1. Com. V.R.Malgi Central railways 2. Com. Shripal Dwivedi Kanpur, Northern Railways 3. Com. Bhawaria Abu Road, Western Railways. Com. S.Ramasamy, Seroli, Southern Railways.

We pay homage to these martyrs who sacrificed their lives in the battlefield for the cause of the workers!