It was enthusiasm all along the two days of November 1,2 -2016 at Tagore Centenary Hall, Thrissur where the 4th biennial Kerala Circle Conference was held in a most befitting manner. The conference kick started with the flag hoisting by Com.V.A.N.Namboodiri, beloved leader and Advisor at 10 AM on 01-11-2016.

The open session held at 1030 AM was inaugurated by Com.M.B.Rajesh. MP with an educative and elaborate speech. Com.V.A.N.Namboodiri delivered the key note address. Coms. Venkiteswaran (CGPA), K.Mohan (Circle Secretary, BSNLEU). V. Sreekumar (State President, Confederation), Sudhir (SNEA),B.Vijayakumar (AIBSNLEA), N.R.Somasekharan Nair (CCLU) and R.Padmanabhan Nair(Security Staff Association) addressed. Com.N.Guruprasad, Circle Secretary welcomed the gathering and Com.P.M.Gopalakrishnan, General Convenor, Reception Committee proposed vote of thanks. Com.R.Aravindakshan Nair, Circle President presided.

The Delegate session was at 2.30PM was inaugurated by Com.K.G.jayaraj, General Secretary. The biennial report and audited accounts were presented by Com.N.Guruprasad, Circle Secretary and Com. K.J.sanalkumar, Treasurer, respectively.

An effective seminar  at 6 PM on “Globalization and the Pension Community” was inaugurated by Com.K.K.N.Kutty, Secretary General, NCCPA. Com.K.G.Jayaraj was the moderator in the absence of Com.P.V.Chandrasekharan who could not attend due to ill health. Com.V.A.N.Namboodiri presented the subject. Com. P.K.Muraleedharan, Circle Convenor, NFPE spoke. Com.K.Damodaran, Circle Organising Secretary welcomed and Com.C.Sadanandan, Joint General Convenor, Reception Committee proposed vote of thanks.

In the subject session resumed at 9 AM on 02-11-2016, 34 comrades actively participated in the discussion on report and organisational issues. Coms.N.Guruprasad, Circle Secretary and K.G.Jayaraj, General Secretary replied appropriately after which both report and accounts were passed.Resolutions on important issues presented by Com.K.Padmanabhan were adopted.

557 delegates participated out of which 76 were lady comrades.

Office bearers were elected unanimously with  Com.P.V.Chandrasekharan ( Advisor), Coms.V.Kesavan, M.R.Chandran, K.Arjunan, Karayi Sreedharan, K.Krishnan and P.V.Unnikrishnan (Patrons) Com.R.Aravindakshan Nair (President), N.Guruprasad (Circle Secretary) and K.J.Sanalkumar (Treasurer). (Courtesy: AIBDPA.COM)