AIBDPA Odisha Circle Union was formed in the formation conference held at Bhubaneswar today, 14th October 2016. Pensioners from various SSAs of Odisha participated. They were very enthusiastic. Com.P.R.Das, veteran leader and President BSNLEU presided. Com.Sheik Hussain, Convener welcomed all. Senior leader Com.Sahdev Biswal, Circle Secretary BSNLEU, Com.S.R.Das and others addressed.

Com.V.A.N.Namboodiri, Advisor BSNLEU, inaugurated the Conference. He congratulated BSNLEU and the Pensioners for taking initiative for formation of AIBDPA Circle union.He explained the formation of AIBDPA, the struggles it has organised for the cause of the Pensioners including 78.2% IDA Pension fixation etc. The policy and programme of AIBDPA was explained. He spoke about the International movement of Pensioners and Retirees. He called the pensioners to strengthen the organisation.

The following office bearers were elected unanimously for the AIBDPA Circle Union:

Advisor: Com.P.R.Das,  President: Com.A.C.Mohanty,   Circle Secretary: Com.Sahdev Biswal, Treasurer Com.Ramachandra Jena.

The Conference decided to enrol at least 1000 members before the end of the year.More than 150 members were enrolled on the spot.Many comrades subscribed to Telepension


The Conference ended with the vote of thanks by the President.