A well attended Strike Convention was held at Lucknow on 20 August 2016 under the auspices of United Forum of BSNL Unions.

Coms. D.N.Tripathi, Circle President BSNLEU and Ajoy Kumar Singh of BSNLMS consisted of the presidium. The convention Hall was full with participants from all over the state. Com.R.K.Mishra, Circle Secretary BSNLEU and Convenor; UF welcomed. All the leaders in the Dias were garlanded and honoured.

Com. Prem Nath Rai, General Secretary CITU UP inaugurated the Convention. He explained in detail the demands raised in the strike. Coms.Balbir Singh President BSNLEU, V.A.N.Namboodiri Patron, R.S.Yadav Vice President, Jeet Lal Maurya, Circle Secy. BSNLCCWF, G.R.Verma, AIBDPA/NCCPA, Balram Singh and other leaders addressed.

The convention adopted a resolution unanimously calling upon the workers to fully participating in the strike. It also condemned the attack on and ransacking of BSNLEU W.B.Circle office by Trinamool goons.