It was most unusual. The membership verification meeting started at Bhubanehwar at 19.00 hours today, 18th April 2016. The comrades were waiting  for Com.  V.A.N.Namboodiri, founder General Secretary and Patron BSNLEU to reach. Com. Sahdev Biswal, former Circle president BSNLEU presided. Com. Saroj Ranjan Das, Circle secretary welcomed. Com.VAN  and Com. Animesh Mitra, Vice-President, BSNLEU, A.Dhupal, former Circle Secretary, Arup Sarkar, Org. Secretary BSNLCCWF, Com. Behara, Circle secretary BSNLCCWF and other leaders attended and addressed. Com. P.K.Behara, former treasurer of NFTE, who joined BSNLEU was welcomed and garlanded by Com. VAN. The meeting continued till 21.00 hours. The doubts raised by the workers were cleared.  The participants assured the leaders that in Odisha, BSNLEU will with much more votes than last time.