The 11 Central Trade Unions in their meeting on 9th April has called upon to continue the sustained struggles against the anti-worker policies of the government. It has also decided to organise a National Convention of Workers on 26th May at New Delhi to chalk out further programmes. The 11 Central Trad Unions are BMS, INTUC, HMS, AITUC, CITU, AIUTUC, TUCC, SEWA, AICCTU, UTUC and LDF.