, ,

The 4 days All India Conference of BSNL Employees Union being held at Kolkata from 6th to 9th November 2014 will be a memorable one. The Programme have already been finalised.

On 6th November, the Inaugural Session will held which will be inaugurated by Com. A.K.Padmanabhan, President of CITU. It will be presided by Com. V.A.N.Namboodiri, President of BSNLEU and addressed by Comrades P.Abhimanyu, GS BSNLEU, M.Krishnan, Secretary General Confederation of Central Government Employees and Workers, V.Ramesh, General Secretary, AIIEA, K.G.Jayaraj, General Secretary AIBDPA, Tapas Kumar Ghosh, Secretary General BSNL CCWF and Animesh, Deputy General Secretary, BSNLEU. The delegates from Telecom Employees Association of Nepal (TEAN), will also address the Inaugural session. BSNLEU has got close association with TEAN for a long period and the delegates attend each other’s conferences.

On the same day at about 03.00 PM a massive rally, participated by thousands of workers, including the delegates, will conduct a demonstration through the streets of Kolkata. After the massive rally, the Open Session will be held at Rani Rashmony Avenue, which will be inaugurated by Com. Tapan sen, Member of Parliament and General Secretary CITU. The meeting will be addressed by Comrades Shyamal Chakraborty, President, CITU, W.Bengal, V.A.N.Namboodiri, P.Abhimanyu and Animesh Mitra.

On 7th November Noon at 12.30 P.M., a Working Women’s Convention will be held which will be participated by large number of women comrades and addressed by leaders of the women’s organisations.

There will be cultural programmes arranged in the night of 7th.

A Seminar on “Revival of BSNL and the Role of the Trade Unions” will be organised at 05.00 PM on 8th November. Com. V.A.N.Namboodiri will preside. Com. P.Abhimanyu will deliver the key Note Address. Shri A.N.Rai, CMD BSNL and shri Anupam srivastava, Director (CM) BSNL will be the Chief Guests. Coms. Animesh Mitra, Dy. GS BSNLEU, Chandeswar Singh (NFTE), K.Sebastin(SNEA),Prahlad Rai (AIBSNLEA), K.Jayaprakash(FNTO), R.C.Pandey (BTEU BSNL), Suresh Kumar (BSNLMS), R.Venkatraman (TEPU), R.Raveendran (SEWA BSNL) R.K.Kohli (NFTBE) and B.D.sharma (FNTOBEA) will participate and address.

Except this period, the delegates session will take place on all the four days.The idea is to give maximum time to the delegates to speak and express their opinions, suggestions etc.

The four days will be a feast of speeches and discussion for the delegates. important decisions will be taken on the organisation as well on settlement of the problems faced by the workers.