It was just like a Tamasha. For each and everything the UPA Government was forming either a Group of Ministers (GoM) or an Empowered Group of Ministers (EGoM). A total of 30 such Group of Committees were there. Before becoming President of India, Pranab Mukherjee chaired most of these. Later A.K.Antony was the Minister who chaired most. What decisions these groups took and how implemented can be known to them only. In fact, it was a method of delaying matters.

The Modi Ministry has now scrapped all these Group of ministers. Well and Good. But some ministers in the NDA may feel that they have been cheated for the posts of members and Chair of the Groups.

Scrapping the Groups does not mean anything unless the government takes quick decisions. Let us see what happens.