, ,

Meeting of the Working Committee of BCPC
A meeting of the available members of the Working committee of BCPC was held at 13-C, Feroze Shah Road, New Delhi on 19th October 2013. Shri S.C.Maheswari presided. On behalf of AIBDPA Com. V.A.N.Namboodiri, Advisor attended.
The meeting considered the resignation of Shri S.S.Ramachandran from the post of Chairman and accepted the same with reluctance. Shri S.C.Maheswari, Secretary General, Bharat Pension Samaj, was unanimously elected as the new Chairman, BCPC.
Shri D.Balasubramanian, General Secretary All India Federation of Pensioners Association, Chennai and a representative to be decided by the National Federation of Railway Pensioners Palakkad may be elected Vice-Chairmen of BCPC.
The next AGM may be held soon after Holi at New Delhi, the date for which will decided later.
The Draft Terms of Reference for the VII Central Pay Commission with respect to Pensioners were discussed and finalised in the meeting. In addition to general demands, it was mentioned that these recommendations should apply to all Central Government Pensioners, Ex-Servicemen, Pensioners of those PSUs like Prasar Bharati, BSNL, MTNL, FCI etc. constituted by absorbing the respective departmental employees.