The BSNL Management has called the Forum of BSNL Unions / Associations for discussion on the issues raised in the proposed Indefinite Strike from 13th June. The meeting will take place at 1030 hours on 1st June in the Board Room on 3rd floor.

The meeting of the Forum held today decided to form similar Forums at all levels and actively prepare for the strike. In addition to the Convener, Forum, the following unions/associations have signed the strike notice served on the BSNL Manaagement: BSNLEU, SNEA, AIBSNLEA, NFTE, NFTBE, TEPU, BSNLMS, BSNL ATM, BTU BSNL, BSNLWRU, SEWA BSNL, BTEU BSNL, AIGETOA, BSNLOA, AIBCTES and BSNL NTSU. FNTO has intimated that they will participate but will serve the notice separately.  Except a few unions all other unions have already signed the strike notice.

Copies of the Strike Notice have been sent to Shri Kapil Sibal, Communications Minister,  Shri Milind Deora, State Minister, Shri R.Chandrasekhar, Secretary, DOT, Chief labour Commissioner and PGM (SR).