New Delhi, November 5: The National Convention of anganwadi workers and helpers ‘to Save ICDS’ under the banner of the Samyukta Morcha of Anganwadi Employees’ Federations decided to March to Parliament on their long pending demands of regularisation, minimum wages and pension and against the drastic cut in the budget 2015-16 and the handing over of anganwadi centres to corporates.

The convention was presided over by a presidium consisting of Uma Netam(AICCTU), Usha Saini(AITUC), Pushpa Dalal (AIUTUC), Neelima MAitra(CITU), Shalini Singh (HMS) and Lata Yadav (INTUC).

The declaration was placed by A R Sindhu(CITU) and seconded by B V Vijayalakshmi (AITUC). The convention was addressed by  Shashi Yadav,  Suvarna Talekar (AICCTU), Amarjeet Kaur, Madhuri Kshirsagar (AITUC), Achintya Sinha, Kamalesh Chahal (AIUTUC), Dr. K Hemalata, Usharani (CITU), M A Patil, Champaben Parmar (HMS) and Lata Yadav (INTUC).

The convention decided to organise

1.     Joint state level conventions in December – January

2.     March to Parliament in February 2016 during the budget session of the Parliament.