The Circle Conferences of the Kolkatta and W.Bengal  AIBDPA and the Joint Convention of the two circles were held from  26th to 28th November 2012  at Kolkata. The circle Conference of Kolkata was on 26th ,W.Bengal on 28th and the joint convention on 27th November.

The Joint Convention was held on 27th at the CTO Conference Hall. The Hall was not only full, but many comrades were standing outside. Except a few leaders of BSNLEU etc. all others were the DOT-BSNL retirees. A good number of women pensioners were also present.

The Convention was presided over by Coms. Ananta Bhattacharjee and P.Rai, President of Kolkata and Vice-President of W.Bengal Circle Unions of AIBDPA. Coms. V.A.N.Namboodiri, President BSNLEU & Advisor AIBDPA, .K.G.Jayaraj, General Secretary,AIBDPA, S.S.Ray, Secretary Co-Ordn. Committee, Animesh Mitra, Dy. GS & Circle Secretary, BSNLEU W.B.Circle, Saibal Sen Gupta,AGS & Circle Secretary, Kolkata, Om Prakash Singh, Circle secretary, Telecom Factory, Adhir Kumar sen, Circle secretary, Telecom Stores, ( all BSNLEU), Supriyo Mitra, Circle Secretary, Kolkata, Susantha Ghosh, Circle Secretary, W.B.Circle, D. Basu, Circle Secretary CORTO and Prasun Upadhyaya addressed and greeted the convention. spoke. Other senior comrades like Pabitra Chakroborty, Dilip Das, Mihir Dasgupta were also present. Shri C.K.Maithi, CGM, Kolkata also greeted the convention.All the speakers congratulated AIBDPA

Comrades Ananata Bhattacharjee and Supriyo Mitra have been re-elected as President and Circle Secretary of Kolkata telephone Circle. Comrades Dipen Mitra and Susantha Ghosh have been re-elected as Circle President and Circle Secretary of W.Bengal circle.


for its growth and activities.